De Appelgaard

The Appelgaard is a twelve-part television series between twenty-two december one thousand nine hundred and eighty-five and the 9th in Mar. the 1,986th by KRO aired. The series was written and directed by Willy van Hemert and takes place on the estate the Appelgaard where the family lives of Langevelt. Mother Charlotte (SigridKoetse) dominates as the life of her husband Laurens (Ton Lensink) and their three children Margot (Adriënne Kleiweg), René (Frederick the Great) and Valentine (Renévan Asten). The series was nominated in 1986 for a Golden Televizier Ring.

Charlotte is a woman who is used to always getting her way. When she and her great love, Godfried Kramer, in 1936 estate The Appelgaard discovered, they want it. He suggests waiting for a few more years until he has more money. Charlotte swapping him for the rich Laurens Langevelt. When he gets them two children, Margot and René. If they flight to Godfrey with her children in the war, she gets him pregnant with her third child, Valentine. Laurens can not stomach it and escape into the drink. Charlotte is a dominant wife and mother and she does everything to keep at home her daughter Margot. She suspects that Margot has a lover and wants to prevent this at all costs. She has a heart attack and just before Margot with her friend, the art dealer Jan Blom, go on holiday to Egypt, she needs her mother promise to continue her father's care when she suddenly no longer would be. Margot promises. On holiday they will regret here and just want to be with John. When she comes home, she then goes immediately to her mother to say that she withdraws the promise. She arrives late, her mother is deceased just before. Her selfish father sees his chance to remind his daughter to her promise. Against all the advice of her brother and friend Jan in Margot decides to keep the promise and goes so accommodate her own misfortune.

Show Info

Airs on: Netherlands NPO 1 (1985 - 1986)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:10 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Dutch
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x12: Aflevering 12Mar 9, 1986
1x11: Aflevering 11Mar 2, 1986
1x10: Aflevering 10Feb 23, 1986
View full episode list »