Try 30 days of free premium.

The Real Marigold Hotel

Embarking on a journey of a lifetime, this new four-part series sees the group travel thousands of miles to make a new home in Kochi, a city in the southwest Indian state Kerala. Inspired by, but otherwise unrelated to the blockbuster film, the series documents the authentic experience of the eight characters living out their golden years, to test whether they can set up a more rewarding retirement than in the UK.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2016 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Next Episode

Episode 4

Episode 4x04; May 28, 2020

Saying goodbye to Puducherry, the celebs journey north to the foothills of the Himalayas for their final week in India. Following a treacherous drive up narrow, winding roads, they arrive at their new home on the outskirts of Rishikesh, ready to expe

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x03: Episode 3May 21, 2020
4x02: Episode 2May 14, 2020
4x01: Episode 1Apr 30, 2020
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • The Indian Dream Hotel (Australia Australia)


View all news »