The Internet Ruined My Life

The Internet Ruined My Life exposes the unexpected perils of living in a social media obsessed world. Each half-hour explores what happens to a person when a single tweet, post, or status update backfires and spirals out of control. Told through first person accounts, this series takes stories ripped-from-the-headlines and reveals how people just like you and me inadvertently ruin their lives in one key stroke. The Internet Ruined My Life premieres 9 March 2016 at 10 pm.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Syfy (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 22:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Video Villain

Episode 1x06; Apr 13, 2016

A viral video star achieves fame at a terrible price; a struggling writer gets death threats after his photo becomes a meme.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Video VillainApr 13, 2016
1x05: Gleek TragedyApr 6, 2016
1x04: Adults OnlyMar 30, 2016
View full episode list »