Legends Cup

The Legends Cup, formerly known as the Lingerie Bowl, is the championship game of the Legends Football League (formerly Lingerie Football League). It features a game of full-contact American football with female athletes playing seven-on-seven tackle football. The players in the game wear helmets, shoulder pads, elbow pads, knee pads, and performance wear. Originally played as an annual Super Bowl halftime alternative shown on pay-per-view TV, Lingerie Bowl I aired during Super Bowl XXXVIII in 2004 with Team Euphoria losing to the Team Dream by a score of 6-0. Two more games were subsequently played (Lingerie Bowl II in 2005 and Lingerie Bowl III in 2006) however the next three (Lingerie Bowl IV (2007), Lingerie Bowl V (2008) and Lingerie Bowl VI (2009)) were for various reasons cancelled. In 2010 Producer Horizon Productions expanded the concept into a ten team league called the Lingerie Football League (LFL), playing its first season from September 2009 to January 2010 on Friday nights in major arenas and stadiums. Lingerie Bowl VII (2010) served as the championship match for the season. Since then the Lingerie Bowl has been contested between the Eastern and Western Conference champions of the LFL. For the 2012 Lingerie Bowl, the game was moved to kickoff before the Super Bowl, rather than be played as an alternative halftime entertainment option. In 2012 the LFL underwent a re-branding, changing its name to the Legends Football League and the championship game to the Legends Cup.

Show Info

Airs on: United States FUSE TV (2004 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (120 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Sports
Genres: Adult

Official site: www.lflus.com

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

LFL US Legends Cup 2016

Episode 1x16; Aug 27, 2016

Today the Eastern Conference Champion Chicago Bliss with a 4 wins and 1 loss record take on the Western Conference Champion Seattle Mist with 4 wins and 1 loss live from WestWorld of Scottsdale in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x16: LFL US Legends Cup 2016Aug 27, 2016
1x15: LFL US Legends Cup 2015Aug 23, 2015
1x14: LFL US Legends Cup 2014Sep 6, 2014
View full episode list »