Don't Scare the Hare

Don't Scare the Hare is a 2011 British television game show from the BBC, hosted by Jason Bradbury and narrated by Sue Perkins. The programme was aired on BBC One on Saturday evenings and was first transmitted on 23 April 2011.

This series had been planned to run for nine episodes but it was taken off air after six episodes because of poor ratings. The remaining three episodes were broadcast in October.

In the show, contestants must compete in a series of challenges to win £15,000 of prize money; failure to complete questions and physical challenges risks "scaring" a giant robotic hare.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Saturdays (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Game Show
Episodes ordered: 9 episodes

Official site:

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Episode 9

Episode 1x09; Oct 22, 2011

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: Episode 9Oct 22, 2011
1x08: Episode 8Oct 15, 2011
1x07: Episode 7Oct 8, 2011
View full episode list »