Watership Down

Following the basic plot of the novel, Watership Down follows the lives of a group of rabbits as they leave their endangered warren in search of a safe new home. Travelling across the English countryside, they brave perilous dangers, until they finally find a hill called Watership Down, where they begin a new warren. However, they are endangered by another nearby warren, Efrafra, which is led by the authoritarian General Woundwort, and they are soon forced to defend their home and lives.

Although the first season initially concerned itself mostly with elements taken from the original novel, later on and especially in the second and third seasons, the plot deviated almost entirely from the novel, with many episodes focusing solely on new characters and situations.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1999 - 2001)
Schedule: Tuesdays (23 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Adventure Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Magic

Episode 3x13; Dec 4, 2001

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x13: The MagicDec 4, 2001
3x12: The Beginning of the EndNov 27, 2001
3x11: The BetrayalNov 20, 2001
View full episode list »