The Renaissance Unchained

Four-part series in which Waldemar Januszczak challenges the traditional view of art's most important epoch - the Renaissance.

Previous Episode

Hell, Snakes and Giants

Episode 1x04; Mar 7, 2016

Waldemar looks at the surprising climax of the Renaissance which soon spiraled into madness.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Hell, Snakes and GiantsMar 7, 2016
1x03: Silk, Sex and SinFeb 29, 2016
1x02: Whips, Deaths and MadonnasFeb 22, 2016
View full episode list »