The Alaska Experiment

Out of the Wild (known in the first season solely as The Alaska Experiment or Alaska: Surviving the Last Frontier) is a Discovery Channel reality television series. The first and second seasons followed volunteers from urbanized backgrounds as they try to endure life in the back-country of Alaska during the fall and winter.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x08: Out of the WildJun 2, 2009
2x07: Trophy HunterMay 26, 2009
2x06: Bear HuntMay 19, 2009
View full episode list »