Charismatic detective Gil Mayo wise-cracks his way through a variety of murder mysteries alongside his sexy colleague, Alex Jones. Matters aren't simple between the old flames as flirtation could become something more - but who will make the first move? Life is further complicated by Gil's precocious teenage daughter Julie, who he's bringing up by himself after the disappearance of his wife. The detective does come up with a novel way to deal with the piles of bills he keeps receiving though - hiding them in the cupboard!

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2006 - 2006)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 8

Episode 1x08; Apr 30, 2006

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: Episode 8Apr 30, 2006
1x07: Episode 7Apr 23, 2006
1x06: Episode 6Apr 16, 2006
View full episode list »