Wings: Flying Through Time

Climb aboard an amazing journey and discover the excitement and joy of flying. Featuring both extraordinary archive photography and modern footage, this Australian series looks at the aeronautical advancements of both military and civilian aircraft over 26 episodes. Each adventure highlights the most remarkable aircraft ever to fly including historic airships, war planes, luxury jetliners and many more.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Discovery Channel (1980 - 1982)
Schedule: Daily at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 26 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x26: ASW Orion Anti Submarine PlanesJan 2, 1982
1x25: C-130 HerculesJan 1, 1982
1x24: ThunderjetJan 12, 1981
View full episode list »