LEGO Star Wars: The Resistance Rises

A new animated series of shorts, LEGO Star Wars: The Resistance Rises is premiering on Disney XD, and will kick off with the episode "Poe to the Rescue". The shorts will feature all of the heroes and villains from Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The Resistance Rises will take place prior to the First Order's attack on Jakku, and will feature all-new stories starring Han Solo, Finn, Rey, Max Kanata and more. The first episode, "Poe to the Rescue", focuses on the the resistance pilot coming to the aid of Admiral Ackbar (*not a trap), who is being held captive by Captain Phasma (*possibly a trap). The episode will also feature Kylo Ren, C-3PO, and BB-8.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Disney XD (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:00 (10 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Children Science-Fiction
Episodes ordered: 5 episodes

Official site:

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Attack of the Conscience

Episode 1x05; May 4, 2016

Captain Phasma gives Finn the chance to become a full-fledged Stormtrooper. Finn initially accepts - but then has second thoughts.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Attack of the ConscienceMay 4, 2016
1x04: Rey Strikes BackApr 27, 2016
1x03: Hunting for HanApr 20, 2016
View full episode list »