Lost Worlds, Vanished Lives

Lost Worlds, Vanished Lives is a four-part BBC documentary series about the discovery of fossils. It was written and presented by David Attenborough.

With the help of expert palaeontologists, fossil hunters and (for the time) modern animation techniques, Attenborough attempts to show how life evolved in Earth's distant past. To do so, he travels the globe to visit the world's most famous fossil sites.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (1989 - 1989)
Schedule: Sundays at 19:15 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site: www.bbc.co.uk

(0 votes)

Previous Episode

The Rare Glimpses

Episode 1x04; May 14, 1989

Attenborough travels in Canadian Rockies. Solnhofen. E Berlin. Messel. Los Angeles.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: The Rare GlimpsesMay 14, 1989
1x03: DinosaurMay 7, 1989
1x02: Putting Flesh on BoneApr 30, 1989
View full episode list »