Life in the Freezer

Presented by Sir David Attenborough, Life in the Freezer is a fascinating series on the wildlife and environment of the hostile continent Antarctica.

Each 30-minute episodes examines how species cope with life on the Antarctic continent during the year.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1993 - 1993)
Schedule: Thursdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Footsteps in the Snow

Episode 1x06; Dec 23, 1993

David Attenborough's natural history of Antarctica focuses on man's struggle to survive in this frozen world. From Captain Scott's old hut, he describes the race to be the first to the South Pole, and he reveals how today scientists and support staff

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Footsteps in the SnowDec 23, 1993
1x05: The Big FreezeDec 16, 1993
1x04: The Door ClosesDec 9, 1993
View full episode list »