Born to Be Different

Series following the lives of six remarkable children who are all born with disabilities. The show has followed them through the biggest moments of their lives so far, and every few years catches up with the kids and their stories.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2003 - now)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 2 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 2

Episode 9x02; Mar 8, 2016

The children are approaching their 16th year and being disabled is an added complication to an already anxious time for teenagers. Hamish has achondroplasia, commonly called dwarfism. After being spotted by the New Zealand para-swimming team, he has

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
9x02: Episode 2Mar 8, 2016
9x01: Episode 1Mar 1, 2016
8x02: Episode 2Mar 21, 2013
View full episode list »