Secret Britain

In this new series, Ellie Harrison and Adam Henson explore hidden corners of the UK, hunting for secrets hidden in the landscape, inspired by suggestions from Countryfile viewers. Adam and Ellie meet people living in the countryside who have extraordinary stories and stunning sights to share, while the pair also reveal some secrets of their own.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2010 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Adventure Nature
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Northern Ireland

Episode 3x04; Apr 28, 2016

Ellie Harrison, Chris Hollins and Denise Lewis explore Northern Ireland. As one of the least touristy places in the UK, the province is brimming with secrets. Olympic gold medallist Denise Lewis is chastised for a lack of focus when she competes in a

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x04: Northern IrelandApr 28, 2016
3x03: DevonApr 20, 2016
3x02: KentApr 6, 2016
View full episode list »