Andrew Marr's The Making of Modern Britain

An epic account of the events that shaped Britain, from the death of Queen Victoria to the end of the Second World War.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Britannia at Bay

Episode 1x06; Dec 2, 2009

The final film in Andrew Marr's epic six-part series is a vivid account of Britain in the Second World War.Marr's story of 'the people's war' begins with the defeat that came to define modern Britain's national spirit: Dunkirk. In 1940, Britain stood

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Britannia at BayDec 2, 2009
1x05: Little BritainNov 25, 2009
1x04: Having a BallNov 18, 2009
View full episode list »