The Secret History of My Family

The Secret History of My Family is a series on social mobility and social stasis. It will use the stories, struggle and triumphs of the families that history forgot.

Previous Episode

The Nelsons & Margaret Marchant

Episode 1x04; Mar 31, 2016

The story of an Edwardian family locked in benefit dependency, and of a mother, accused of a shocking crime against her own child. Did the welfare given to Susan Nelson's family provide her descendants with the chance to move up in life?More than a h

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: The Nelsons & Margaret MarchantMar 31, 2016
1x03: The Salford ScuttlersMar 24, 2016
1x02: The Manleys and the HuntsMar 17, 2016
View full episode list »