Armchair Thriller

How do ordinary people react when confronted by extraordinary circumstances--when their mundane worlds are turned upside down by unforeseen events? How do they respond to danger, to evil, to loss? Each eerie episode probes these haunting questions while you watch from the safe distance of your own armchair.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1978 - 1981)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 20:30 (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime Thriller
Episodes ordered: 34 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x34: The Chelsea Murders (Part 6)Jan 1, 1981
2x33: The Chelsea Murders (Part 5)Jan 1, 1981
2x32: The Chelsea Murders (Part 4)Jan 1, 1981
View full episode list »