Aftershock tells the story of a devastating 1976 earthquake in Tangshan. A mother was forced to make a very difficult choice and was separated from her daughter. They reunite after 32 years, while always bearing the sorrow, guilt and anger etched into the moment of separation.

Show Info

Airs on: China Hubei Television (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Daily (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama History
Episodes ordered: 38 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 38

Episode 1x38; Jun 9, 2013

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x38: Episode 38Jun 9, 2013
1x37: Episode 37Jun 8, 2013
1x36: Episode 36Jun 7, 2013
View full episode list »