The Story of Cats

The Story of Cats tells the story of the most popular pet on earth – the cat.

The series sets out to offer an eye-opening and entertaining insight into the relationship between big cats in the wild and our domestic pussycats and the feline species' journey from the jungles of South East Asia to the African savannah and ultimately into our homes.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (2016 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Super Cats

Episode 1x03; Mar 20, 2016

Cats are said to hate water, crave warmth and only eat meat. But in episode three, Super Cats, viewers are introduced to the wild cats that break all the feline rules. From jaguars with sub-aqua skills to tigers that can survive temperatures of minus

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Super CatsMar 20, 2016
1x02: Cute ResponseMar 13, 2016
1x01: Wild at HeartMar 6, 2016
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.