Nigel Slater's Dish of the Day

Nigel Slater returns with a new cookery series, in which he shows how - with a bit of culinary creativity - he turns the contents of his weekly shop into seven delicious dishes, one for every day of the week. Along the way, he proves that adding new flavours to everyday ingredients can make them sensational, shows how he makes the most of a glut or a special offer at the shops, and how to create culinary magic in just one pan.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2012 - 2012)
Schedule: Fridays at 19:30
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Food
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

When Nothing Else Will Do

Episode 1x08; Dec 7, 2012

Nigel uses his weekly shop to cook some clever recipes designed to cure cravings and offer comfort. Including slow roast leg of lamb with herb rub and parmesan mash, almond and lentil stew and tumbler trifle.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: When Nothing Else Will DoDec 7, 2012
1x07: Try Something DifferentNov 30, 2012
1x06: Every Last BitNov 23, 2012
View full episode list »