Agony & Ecstasy: A Year with English National Ballet

On its 60th anniversary, a series going behind the scenes at English National Ballet during one of its toughest and most dramatic years.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Mar 22, 2011

The final episode offers a raw and revealing insight into English National Ballet, one of the world's premier ballet companies, at the climax of one of its most demanding years. From injury and pain to success and elation, the series exposes the stor

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Mar 22, 2011
1x02: Episode 2Mar 15, 2011
1x01: Episode 1Mar 8, 2011
View full episode list »