British Army Girls

A new three part documentary series for Channel 4 will, for the first time, follow a platoon of female recruits as they embark on their training for a career in the British Army.

As the Government gears up for their 2016 review of women in the military, GI Janes will follow the 14 week training period of 47 women aged between 17 and 32 all of whom are being trained to survive in combat on the frontline. The series has been filmed over 14 weeks at Pirbright Army Training Centre, the biggest training centre in the UK, hosting Phase 1 training for around 2000 new soldiers every year.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Apr 21, 2016

The troop face the final four weeks of training during which everything they've learnt will be put to the test on their longest and toughest exercise to date: Final Fling.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Apr 21, 2016
1x02: Episode 2Apr 14, 2016
1x01: Episode 1Apr 7, 2016
View full episode list »