Second Sight

Detective Chief Inspector Ross Tanner is a nonconformist workaholic cop who solves crimes by putting his faith in only the cold hard facts he can see. When a rare disorder attacks his cornea, causing intermittent blindness and hallucinations, Tanner conceals his problem for the sake of his pride - and his career. As Tanner faces a myriad of obstacles in learning how to adapt to his condition, he begins to learn that there is more to murder than visibly meets the eye. Intuition prevails over simple eyesight as he discovers that success (and his very survival) will depend on the use of his wits and all his senses.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2000 - 2001)
Schedule: Sundays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes
Created by: Paula Milne

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: In the Kingdom of the Blind (2)Feb 6, 2001
1x07: In the Kingdom of the Blind (1)Feb 5, 2001
1x06: Parasomnia (2)Jan 30, 2001
View full episode list »