Food Detectives

Scientist Prof Alice Roberts, chef Tom Kerridge and journalist Sean Fletcher are keen to improve your cooking, your health and your bank balance by dishing up the plain facts about our food.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2016 - now)
Schedule: Fridays at 19:30 (30 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Food
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; May 20, 2016

The final programme of the series sees Alice and a group of diners enjoy a culinary experience with a difference.In this new field of scientific research, Sensory Gastronomy, the music, lighting and even the shape of the plates are changed throughout

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6May 20, 2016
1x05: Episode 5May 13, 2016
1x04: Episode 4Apr 6, 2016
View full episode list »