Scarlet Heart

Zhang Xiao, a 25 year old girl from modern times had just gotten into a fight which leads to a car accident that caused her to go back to the Qing Dynasty. There, she is in the body of Maertai Ruo-Xi who is the sister of the 8th Prince's wife, Maertai Ruo-Lan. In the Qing Dynasty, she finds that life is hard because love is controlled by only one person and is not decided freely. She becomes entangled into the battle of the Princes for the Throne. Ruo-Xi has half a year before she enters the Palace for the maiden selections. How will she survive the Qing Dynasty?

Show Info

Airs on: China Hunan Television (2011 - 2014)
Schedule: Daily at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Fantasy Romance
Episodes ordered: 41 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 41

Episode 2x41; May 7, 2014

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x41: Episode 41May 7, 2014
2x40: Episode 40May 6, 2014
2x39: Episode 39May 6, 2014
View full episode list »