Fred Dinenage: Murder Casebook

Fred Dinenage takes a fresh look at the murders that shocked Britain in the twentieth century and the killers that committed them... Fred is the Krays official biographer and a journalist reporting serious crimes for over forty years. He knows that with certain crimes the myth can take over from the reality of what actually happened. Fred meets with the people whose lives were affected by the crimes, experts in the case and journalists from the time. Leading criminologist Professor David Wilson features in each episode giving his valuable and fascinating insights in to each killer. Using criminology, forensic science and other modern techniques, Fred dissects the crimes to understand the motive, method and impact they had then and still have even now.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Crime & Investigation (2011 - 2013)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Crime
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Monster of Worcester

Episode 3x06; Dec 10, 2013

On Friday 13 April 1973 the bodies of three children were found impaled on garden railings in Worcester. The murderer? The family's lodger and babysitter David McGreavy.Fred Dinenage discovers the critical mistake that cost the children their lives a

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x06: The Monster of WorcesterDec 10, 2013
3x05: The Cannibal of RotenburgDec 3, 2013
3x04: Babes in the WoodsNov 26, 2013
View full episode list »