The Adventures of Jim Bowie

Set in the Louisiana Territory around 1830, wealthy planter Jim Bowie encounters many famous people in New Orleans or the backwoods, relying for protection on the knife he supposedly invented after his regular one broke in a fight with a grizzly.

Show Info

Airs on: United States ABC (1956 - 1958)
Schedule: Fridays at 08:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Action Adventure Western
Episodes ordered: 38 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Puma

Episode 2x38; May 23, 1958

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x38: The PumaMay 23, 1958
2x37: Man of the StreetsMay 16, 1958
2x36: The CaveMay 9, 1958
View full episode list »