Journey to the West

Journey to the West relates the amazing adventures of the priest San-zang as he travels west in search of Buddhist sutras with his three disciples, the irreverent and capable Monkey, greedy Pig, and Friar Sandy. The opening chapters recount the earlier exploits of Monkey, culminating in his rebellion against Heaven. The main story, the journey, takes the priest through all kinds of entertaining trials and tribulations, mainly at the hands of monsters and spirits who want to eat him. Only the courage and powers of his disciples, especially Monkey, save him from death.

Show Info

Airs on: China TVS Television (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Weekdays (40 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 60

Episode 1x60; Jul 28, 2011

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x60: Episode 60Jul 28, 2011
1x59: Episode 59Jul 28, 2011
1x58: Episode 58Jul 28, 2011
View full episode list »