I Was Bitten

The subtitle "... And Somehow Survived" could accompany this series that goes around the world to tell the stories of victims of near-fatal animal bites, stories bolstered with actual photos and video footage. From the arid deserts of the Southwestern United States to the lethal waters of Australia, I Was Bitten features victims of the most intense, gruesome, near fatal bites from around the world - with actual photo and video footage. Both the victims and the doctors involved in saving them are interviewed, and the the fascinating science behind the bite is explored, which reveals the devastating aftermath of lethal toxins in the human body.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Discovery Channel (2008 - 2009)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Sep 17, 2009

Amur Tiger, Great Basin Rattlesnake, Tiger Shark, Pit Bull Terrier.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Sep 17, 2009
1x05: Episode 5Mar 9, 2009
1x04: Episode 4Mar 1, 2009
View full episode list »