Sick Note

Sick Note is the story of Daniel Glass, a compulsive liar, who's stuck in a failing relationship and a dead-end job under the thumb of his irrepressible boss Kenny West. When he's diagnosed with cancer, everyone starts to treat him better, suddenly giving him a new lust for life. But then he finds out he was misdiagnosed by the most incompetent oncologist on Earth, Dr Ian Glennis. When he decides to keep the new information to himself, the lie spirals out of control and both Daniel and Dr Glennis must attempt to prevent the truth from getting out.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Sky 1 (2017 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 22:00 (30 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

Official site:

6 (13 votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x08: Operation ThunderboltAug 16, 2018
2x07: The Loneliness Of The Middle Distance RunnerAug 16, 2018
2x06: My Two DadsAug 9, 2018
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Pe caz de boală (Romania Romania)
View all AKAs »