Five Children and It

Five Children and It was a children's series that aired on BBC One in 1991 that is based on the children's novel by English author E. Nesbit. When Cyril, Anthea, Robert and Jane move from London to Kent, they discover the sand pit, home of the Psammead, a Sand Fairy with the marvellous ability to make wishes come true. Their adventures (and their troubles) are just beginning.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1991 - 1991)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 17:10 (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Feb 13, 1991

A slip of the tongue leads to a wish which leaves the gamekeeper and Martha looking like thieves. The children must set it right, but where is the Psammead?

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Feb 13, 1991
1x05: Episode 5Feb 6, 1991
1x04: Episode 4Jan 30, 1991
View full episode list »