Mononoke is a spin-off of the Bakeneko story arc of Ayakashi - Japanese Classic Horror. It follows the Medicine Seller as he deals with various spirits or "Mononoke" in feudal Japan. Just like in the Bakeneko story, he combats with a series of tools and his vast knowledge of the supernatural on his side, but can only slay the Mononoke when he uncovers its form (Katachi), the truth behind its appearance (Makoto) and the reason for its unusual behavior (Kotowari). In other words : Truth, Form and Regret.

Show Info

Airs on: Japan Fuji TV (2007 - 2007)
Schedule: Thursdays at 00:45 (25 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Anime Fantasy Horror
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x12: Bakeneko, FinaleSep 28, 2007
1x11: Bakeneko, Second ActSep 21, 2007
1x10: Bakeneko, Opening ActSep 14, 2007
View full episode list »