Mary Queen of Frocks

Retail guru Mary Portas made her name overhauling the retail industry. But after all these years dishing out the advice, can this doyenne of the high street cut the mustard in her own fashion venture? Mary has spotted a gap in the market: high street style that works for women, not girls. She is about to stake her professional reputation on launching and successfully selling her own fashion range exclusively aimed at this market. And she's doing it during one of the country's worst recessions for decades. This fly-on-the-wall series follows Mary, warts and all, taking viewers behind the scenes with one of Britain's best known retailers.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Oct 18, 2011

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Oct 18, 2011
1x02: Episode 2Oct 11, 2011
1x01: Episode 1Oct 4, 2011
View full episode list »