The Amazing Mrs Pritchard

The Amazing Mrs Pritchard revolves around supermarket manager Ros Pritchard, who, angry with the state of British politics, stands for election as an independent candidate in her home town of Eatanswill, Yorkshire. She soon gains national attention and wins the general election, becoming Prime Minister. Over successive episodes, Ros's spontaneous approach to decision making and her promise never to deceive the electorate come under increasing pressure from the demands of government, media scrutiny, and partisan political struggles.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2006 - 2006)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Nov 7, 2006

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Nov 7, 2006
1x05: Episode 5Oct 31, 2006
1x04: Episode 4Oct 24, 2006
View full episode list »