Persuasion is a 1971 British television miniseries adaptation of the Jane Austen novel of the same name. It was produced by Granada Television for the BBC and was directed by Howard Baker. The series stars Ann Firbank as Anne Elliott and Bryan Marshall as Captain Wentworth. It was originally aired in April 1971 in two episodes; each running approximately two hours.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1971 - 1971)
Schedule: Sundays at 22:15 (55 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Romance History
Episodes ordered: 5 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Part 5

Episode 1x05; May 16, 1971

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Part 5May 16, 1971
1x04: Part 4May 9, 1971
1x03: Part 3May 2, 1971
View full episode list »