The Investigator: A British Crime Story

Mark Williams-Thomas returns to ITV for an explosive and ground-breaking new investigative series that shows how real life crime can be far more compelling than fiction.

Williams-Thomas, the award-winning former police detective who unmasked Jimmy Savile as the UK's most notorious paedophile, re-examines a previously ‘closed' and chilling murder case, which has baffled detectives for more than 30 years.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (2016 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

(0 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 4

Episode 1x04; Aug 4, 2016

In the fourth and final episode, a former police officer who investigated the original case tells Mark he believes it is plausible that Russell could have burned Carole's body as a way to dispose of it as he claimed in his confession letter.Mark lear

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Episode 4Aug 4, 2016
1x03: Episode 3Jul 28, 2016
1x02: Episode 2Jul 21, 2016
View full episode list »