Set in south-west Scotland in the 1920s the series follows Dickson McCunn, a retired 55 year old grocer as he's taking a early retirement and ventures out to explore the world. He is soon swept out of his bourgeois rut into bizarre and outlandish adventures, and forced to become a reluctant hero.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1978 - 1978)
Schedule: Sundays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Adventure
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Nov 26, 1978

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Nov 26, 1978
1x05: Episode 5Nov 19, 1978
1x04: Episode 4Nov 12, 1978
View full episode list »