Red Riding

Thrilling trilogy based on David Peace's cult noir novels about Yorkshire during the 1970s and 80s: a world of paranoia, corruption and the terrifying legacy of the Ripper murders.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (120 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Crime Thriller
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x03; Mar 19, 2009

The ambitious, dark and thrilling trilogy of interlinking films set in Yorkshire and which began in 1974 reaches its conclusion in 1983. Nine years on, another Morley child has gone missing.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: 1983Mar 19, 2009
1x02: 1980Mar 12, 2009
1x01: 1974Mar 5, 2009
View full episode list »