A Poet's Guide to Britain

Poet and author Owen Sheers presents a series in which he explores six great works of poetry set in the British landscape.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site: www.bbc.co.uk

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Louis MacNeice

Episode 1x06; Jun 8, 2009

Louis MacNeice was one of the big guns of British poetry in the 1930s and 40s but is less well known today. Sheers takes a stroll into one of his finest poems, called simply Woods, a brilliant evocation of one of the most English landscapes but also

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Louis MacNeiceJun 8, 2009
1x05: Lynette RobertsJun 1, 2009
1x04: Matthew ArnoldMay 25, 2009
View full episode list »