The Moonstone

Five-part drama series based on the detective novel by Wilkie Collins in which a man must find a stolen diamond to win the heart of the love of his life.

Described by TS Eliot as "the First and Greatest of English Detective novels", The Moonstone sees the charismatic adventurer Franklin Blake on the most important quest of his life - to solve the disappearance of the priceless Moonstone and win back Rachel Verinder, his one true love. Brilliantly combining adventure with romance and some of British literature's finest characters, this classic mystery's twists and turns make The Moonstone the perfect treat for viewers.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Weekdays at 14:15 (45 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Romance Mystery
Episodes ordered: 5 episodes

Official site:

6.4 (7 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 5

Episode 1x05; Nov 4, 2016

Following a tearful meeting with Rachel, Franklin returns to the Verinder house in Yorkshire to seek answers, meeting Dr Ezra Jennings, who offers to help. Franklin is desperate to find the thief and win back Rachel. Jennings has one solution - Frank

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Episode 5Nov 4, 2016
1x04: Episode 4Nov 3, 2016
1x03: Episode 3Nov 2, 2016
View full episode list »