The Dollanganger Saga

Based on V.C. Andrews' controversial book that quickly became a cult classic, Flowers in the Attic is the gothic tale of four siblings who are locked away to live in an attic after a family tragedy suddenly removes them from their perfect childhood. It weaves the twisted story of the Dollanganger kids who, after the unexpected death of their father, are convinced by their mother Corrine to stay hidden in the attic of their wealthy grandparents' mansion so she can reclaim the family fortune. But as her visits begin to wane after she becomes involved with a new husband, the children endure unimaginable treatment at the hands of their ruthless grandmother Olivia Foxworth. As years go by and the eldest children Cathy and Christopher come of age, both emotionally and physically, their family's sordid past entraps them further as they look to each other for comfort.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Lifetime Movie Network (2014 - 2015)
Schedule: Weekends (100 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Thriller
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Seeds of Yesterday

Episode 1x04; Apr 12, 2015

The saga of the tormented Dollangangers comes to an end in "Seeds of Yesterday", in which the family continues to coexist miserably. The film follows Cathy's two adult sons, Bart and Jory, half-brothers with little in common whose lives are fueled by

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Seeds of YesterdayApr 12, 2015
1x03: If There Be ThornsApr 5, 2015
1x02: Petals on the WindMay 26, 2014
View full episode list »