Secrets of America's Favorite Places

From San Francisco's infamous Alcatraz Island Prison to New York City's historic Grand Central Terminal, Secrets of America's Favorite Places travels the U.S. in search of new and astonishing revelations surrounding America's most beloved historical icons with interviews and commentary from historians, U.S. National Park Service members, conspiracy theorists, artists and pop culture experts. Throughout the eight-episode season, the series will visit famous structures and places including the Statue of Liberty, Central Park and Grand Central Terminal (New York), the Lincoln Memorial (Washington, D.C.), Hollywood Boulevard, the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz (California) and Mount Rushmore (South Dakota).

Show Info

Airs on: United States Discovery Family (2016 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 18:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Central Park

Episode 1x08; Aug 21, 2016

Exploring the 843 acres of green tranquility that make up Central Park; secret parts of the park that even city officials do not know how to reach; the entire village that vanished from the park; the several species of birds that call the park home.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: Central ParkAug 21, 2016
1x07: Hollywood BoulevardAug 14, 2016
1x06: Grand Central TerminalAug 7, 2016
View full episode list »