Sacred Wonders of Britain

Neil Oliver goes on a journey to reveal the sacred face of Britain, an ancient landscape of belief and ritual that still lies hidden just below the surface of our modern world.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2013 - 2014)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:30 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Early Saints

Episode 1x03; Jan 13, 2014

Neil Oliver discovers how the early church created a new generation of sacred wonders.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Early SaintsJan 13, 2014
1x02: Bronze and Iron AgeJan 6, 2014
1x01: NeolithicDec 30, 2013
View full episode list »