The Whirlwind Girl

The Whirlwind Girl is an adorable, inspirational at times heart-squeezing, at times gut-wrenching 2015 Chinese Youth Drama about perseverance, hope and fighting for your dreams. 10 years ago in the town of An Yang, the origin of Yuan Wu Dao martial arts, world champion Qu Xiang Nan was accused of doping and his prestigious title was stripped. He became a disgrace to the town and tarnished their name in the arts of Yuan Wu Dao. The story of Whirlwind Girl is set in the present and revolves around his adopted daughter and student Qi Bai Cao in her journey of becoming a true Yuan Wu Dao martial artist, fighting her way to the top and reclaiming her Teacher's innocence. Along the way she encounters friends such as her stoic and selfless Yuan Wu Dao senior Ruo Bai, the warm and caring but mysteriously secluded medic Yu Chu Yuan, and the flirtatious, playful Fang Ting Hao with a hidden agenda. Together they learn, grow, compete, find love and fight for their dreams.

Show Info

Airs on: China Hunan Television (2015 - 2016)
Schedule: Thursdays, Fridays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Action Romance
Episodes ordered: 36 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 36

Episode 2x36; Sep 15, 2016

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x36: Episode 36Sep 15, 2016
2x35: Episode 35Sep 15, 2016
2x34: Episode 34Sep 9, 2016
View full episode list »