Ripening Orange

Because she is infertile, Da Ma has never received much attention from her husband Rong Yao Hua. After finding out of his heated love affair with brothel beauty Yan Hong, she decides to do something about her own fate by living vicariously through the innocent Xiu He, a farmer's daughter who reminds Da Ma of her own youth. Da Ma decides to let Xiu He marry into the Rong family as Yao Hua's concubine in hopes that she will bear the family a child. Unexpectedly, Yao Hua's cousin Yao Hui takes his place as the groom and falls in love with Xiu He.

Show Info

Airs on: China CCTV-8 (2002 - 2002)
Schedule: Weekdays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Romance
Episodes ordered: 25 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 25

Episode 1x25; Mar 18, 2002

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x25: Episode 25Mar 18, 2002
1x24: Episode 24Mar 15, 2002
1x23: Episode 23Mar 14, 2002
View full episode list »