Tony Robinson's Gods and Monsters

Tony Robinson reveals a terrifying world of walking corpses and evil spirits - the world that our ancestors thought they lived in.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x05; Nov 24, 2012

Two thousand years ago, Britain was a pagan country, with cruel and unforgiving gods. Tony Robinson's journey to meet these vicious gods begins 2500 years ago in Celtic Britain.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: GodsNov 24, 2012
1x04: WitchesNov 17, 2012
1x03: DiseaseDec 10, 2011
View full episode list »