Social workers Rose and Al work in a children's services department, dealing every day with the all too familiar social issues that flood the media. Swimming against a tide of bureaucracy and pedantry, and contending with the absurdities and irrationalities of life in a county council office, the series follows Al and Rose as they navigate their way through their equally trying professional and personal lives.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2014 - now)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 22:00 (35 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Jo Brand Morwenna Banks

Official site: www.channel4.com

5.8 (9 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 2x06; Mar 21, 2018

Rose is smitten with Dennis, but it's hard dating the boss's brother, and Lee is making a last ditch attempt to win her back. Nitin steps up to guide Nat through her pregnancy, while Martin faces insinuations about his unorthodox living arrangement w

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x06: Episode 6Mar 21, 2018
2x05: Episode 5Mar 21, 2018
2x04: Episode 4Mar 7, 2018
View full episode list »