China: Triumph and Turmoil

Niall Ferguson examines China's ascendancy, and asks what the future holds for the world's most populous country and its relationship with the rest of the world

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2012 - 2012)
Schedule: Mondays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Mar 26, 2012

China's supercharged economic growth signals a seismic shift in political power from West to East. We are increasingly dependent on China's money to bail out our fragile economies. But at what price?

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Mar 26, 2012
1x02: Episode 2Mar 19, 2012
1x01: Episode 1Mar 12, 2012
View full episode list »