It Was Alright in the...

Series revisiting TV of the past, featuring jaw-dropping clips and astonishing reactions.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2014 - now)
Schedule: Saturdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

1970s - Flirting with Danger

Episode 3x03; Dec 17, 2016

The award-winning series continues. Packed with jaw-dropping clips, this series asks what do the programmes of the 70s tell us about life in the UK 40 years ago? This episode flirts with danger on screen. Blue Peter carried on filming as a fire broke

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x03: 1970s - Flirting with DangerDec 17, 2016
3x02: 1970s - Laughing at the EnemyDec 10, 2016
3x01: 1970s - Panic and ParanoiaSep 20, 2016
View full episode list »